Contact Information

The following are the technical trustees of the HNRTC, who are representatives of tribal, federal, and state governments in the NRDA process.

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation 
Primary Representative
Alex Nazarali
alexnazarali@ctuir.org
(541) 429-7957

Alternate Representative
Matthew Johnson**
matthewjohnson@ctuir.org
(541) 429-7436

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (non-voting)
Primary Representative
Troy Baker*
troy.baker@noaa.gov
(206) 526-6606

Alternate Representative
Ericka Hailstocke-Johnson
Ericka.hailstocke-johnson@noaa.gov
(562) 980-4070

Nez Perce Tribe
Primary Representative
Jack Bell
jackb@nezperce.org
(208) 791-2389

Alternate Representative
Anthony Smith
asmith@nezperce.org
(208) 843-7375

State of Oregon
Primary Representative
Sara Lovtang, Oregon Department of Energy
sara.lovtang@odoe.state.or.us
(503) 378-4456

Alternate Representative
Dale Engstrom, Oregon Department of Energy
dale.engstrom@state.or.us
(503) 378-5584

State of Washington
Primary Representative
Wanda Elliott, Washington State Department of Ecology
well461@ecy.wa.gov
(509) 372-7904 

Alternate Representative
Doug Robison, Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife
Douglas.Robison@dfw.wa.gov
(509) 892-1001 x322

U.S. Department of Energy
Primary Representative
Tom Post
thomas.post@rl.doe.gov
(509) 376-3232

Alternate Representative
Vacant

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Primary Representative
Tammy Ash
tammy_ash@fws.gov
(509) 893-8033

Alternate Representative
Stacy James
stacy_james@fws.gov
(509) 893-8032

Yakama Nation
Primary Representative
Vacant

Alternate Representative
Natalie Swan
nswan@ynerwm.com
(509) 452-2502 x1004

Alternate Representative
Pat Spurgin
pds@spurginlawoffice.com
(503) 884-3761

* Current HNRTC Chairperson
**Current HNRTC Vice-Chairperson